24/7 Support:+91-9447138728

നാലമ്പല ദർശനം പുണ്യ ദർശനം!

Temple Hours:

17 July 2017 to 16 August 2017

Darsan Time

5:00am to 11:50am

5:00pm to 8:00pm

Welcome to Nalambalam!

The four temples of central Kerala, thronged by Hindu devotees during the holy month of Karkitakam are centred round Ramapuram, within a distance of three kilometres. They are Ramapuram Sree Ramaswamy Temple, Koodappulam Sree Lakshmanaswamy Temple, Amanakara Sree Bharathaswamy Temple and Methiri Sree Sathrughnaswamy Temple. These temples together are called the Nalambalam.

Sree Ramaswamy


Sree Lakshmanaswamy


Sree Bharathaswamy


Sree Sathrughnaswamy


A Brief History of Nalambalam

The deities here are the four sons of King Dasaratha of Ramayana. Lord Ram, the eldest of them is the eighth avatar (incarnation) of Lord Vishnu, who is the Supreme God of the Hindus. Bharata , second amongst them, is the avatar of the Panchajanya (Conch held by Vishnu) .Lakshmana is the avatar of the Adisesha, the serpent of infinite measures and on whom Lord Vishnu sleeps in the Ocean of Milk. Satrughna (the One who is destroyer of enemies) is the twin bother to Lakshamana and the youngest .He is the avatar of the Sudarshana chakra held by Lord Vishnu.
Visiting nalambalam is considered to be a sacred event during the Malayalam month Karkidakam. Nalambalam consists of temples of brothers Sri Rama, Bharatha, Lakshmana & Sathrughnan.


ധ്യായേദാജാനബാഹും ധൃതശരധനുഷം ബദ്ധപത്മാസനസ്ഥം പീതം വാസോവസാനം നവ കമലദളസ്പര്‍ദ്ധി നേത്രം പ്രസന്നം വാമാങ്കാരൂഢ സീതാമുഖകമലമിളല്ലോചനം നീരദാഭം നാനാലങ്കാര ദീപ്തമുരുജഡാ മണ്ഡലം രാമചന്ദ്രം